How do I verify my device/account?
Why am I asked to verify my device/account?
As an added security measure, we’ve introduced a device verification process to ensure that your account is kept safe and secure. Therefore, every time you try to log in from an unrecognized device or browser, we'll ask you to verify it.
Is the verification process optional?
No. This is a one-time security action that we need to perform on your account to ensure that your information is kept secure.
How does it work?
The first time you login to your account from an unrecognized device, we will ask you to verify it by inserting a unique code received via SMS or automated phone call. Once saved as a recognized device, we won’t ask you to verify it again. As soon as we’ve got all of your frequently used devices confirmed, you won’t need to do anything else.
We will ask you to verify your device every time you:
Access your account from a new device or browser
Access your account after recently clearing your cookies. If your browser settings do not allow cookies, you will be asked to verify your device.
Access your account from a private browser window
What should I do if the verification code I’ve received doesn’t work?
The verification code is only valid for 30 minutes.
If you receive more than one code, please try entering the last code you received.
What should I do if I get locked out of my account?
If you insert the verification code incorrectly 5 times, your account will be locked. Please follow the instructions on the screen and contact us to get your account unlocked.
What should I do if I haven’t received the verification code?
You can try receiving the code via automated phone call instead. Please note that we will only contact you on phone numbers registered to your account.
If you have opted out from receiving SMS alerts by sending STOP, you might not be able to receive the verification code. To enable the service again, send START to the phone number you were previously messaged on.
What if I don’t have access to my registered phone right now?
We can only send the verification code to a phone number currently registered to your account. If you don’t have access to your registered phone at the moment, you can cancel the verification process until you can receive the verification code.